Town of Blowing Rock Seal
Town of Blowing Rock Seal
Town of Blowing Rock Seal
Town Government
Helpful Links
Other Links

Blowing Rock Appearance Advisory Commission

PO Box 1628
Blowing Rock, NC 28605

The Blowing Rock Appearance Advisory Commission consists of seven (7) members, all of whom are citizens and residents of the Planning and Zoning jurisdiction of the Town. Members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners for a term of three (3) years. Vacancies occurring for reasons other than the expiration of terms shall be filled as they occur for the period of the unexpired term. It is desirable that at least one member be a member of a design profession.

BRAAC shall have all of the responsibilities and duties imposed by the enabling ordinance and shall promote and assist in the implementation of general community beautification in accordance with adopted Town plans/policies. This commission also studies the appearance characteristics of the Town and recommends standards and policies of design for the Town.

BRAAC shall meet as needed. All board meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

Barbara Wright
Honorary Member

Deborah McDowell
Term Expires: 2018

Curtis Andrews
Term Expires: 2018

Bo Henderson
Term Expires: 2019

Jennifer Chick
Term Expires: 2019

Melissa Pickett
Term Expires: 2017

Designed by ARDI Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!